2015 Applications

Aansoekvorm 2014
Application Form 2014
KC Aansoek – Brief vir 2015
KC Application – Letter for 2015

Club 15 announced.


8 3 – Preshani Naidoo
2 – Abhilash Nair
1 – Sibulele Mbala
9 3 – Zinengi Mvimbi
2 – Nimy Alappattu
1 – Geevarghese Panicker
10 3 – Leletu Gqoboka
2 – Yolandi Wessels
1 – Buhle Joxo
11 3 – Megan van der Merwe
2 – Mathews Vattakunnel
1 – Reena Panicker
12 3 – FJ Brand
2 – Zisanda Mzimba
1 – Mandebe Ngiba


We would like to keep in touch with former pupils of Kokstad High School, Grenswag and Kokstad College. Please e-mail  us memories of your school days and keep us up to date with has happened since you left school.

Send your e-mails to: it@kokstadcollege.co.za

* Iona Joshua (Barton) is arranging a ten year reunion for the class of 2004. Any 2004 matriculants who are interested please Iona on 083 931 8820.


The 2014 Midmar Mile

The 2014 Midmar Mile

Gedurende die naweek van 8 en 9 Februarie 2014 het 5 van ons swemmers aan die Midmarmyl naby Howick deelgeneem.

The Midmar mile stretches over about 1,6km in the Midmar dam.

Suksesvolle swemmers:

Abigail Dixon

Ashley Paterson

FJ Brand

Hannes Wessels

Morné Schutte

Morné has been training throughout the holiday and his intensive training was rewarded with a time of 27minutes and 40seconds.

Ons is baie trots op hierdie swemmers! Dankie aan al die ouers wat hul kinders hierdie geleentheid gegun het.



8 Februarie 2014 : KZN Atletiek liga-byeenkoms

Op Saterdag, 8 Februarie, het F.J. Brand aan ‘n liga-byeenkoms in Durban deelgeneem. Hy het as sewentienjarige ‘n tweede plek in die seuns o/19 3000m hinderniswedloop behaal.

Welgedaan F.J.


SCA leaders for 2014.


Babalo Nyembezi

Lerisha Jansen

Hanneri Fouché

Moeletsi Mokhantso

Syabonga Mzimba

Thembile Tom

Lisa Goya

Jade Noble

Unathi Nondize

Reena Panicker

Mathews Vattakunnel

Aldona Tomy



Indoor Hockey – 2014

First match vs Queensburgh Girls High School

The girls took a while to get back into the swing of things and won 4 – 1.

Goal scorers: Racquel Marnce, Zisanda Mzimba, Bernice de Vries and Yasmin Coetzee.

On the second week our first team travelled to Danville to play Gelofte, Grosvenor and Ashton. The humidity definitely had a negative effect on our girls. We beat Gelofte and Grosvenor both 5 – 0.

Ashton was the highlight match. The girls had the experience of playing against 2 SA under 21 players and lost the game 1 – 7.



Friday 31 January 2014 – KC first cricket team beats St Patrick’s

On Friday, 31 January, the first cricket team travelled to St Patricks for their first game of the season. KC won the toss and elected to bat first. Our players showed intent from the word go. We managed to score 167 runs for 3 wickets in 20 overs. It was a very solid display from our batsmen as Luqman Moola contributed 22 runs and Nithin George 21 runs. Dylan Barker, batsman of the day, scored an amazing 96 runs not out. It was then our turn to take the field and our bowlers did extremely well as we bowled St Patrick’s out in just 16 overs for 83 runs. We therefore won the game by 7 wickets. Dylan Barker, Nithin George and Eldo Khan all managed to get 3 wickets each. It was a great start to the season!

Kokstad College first cricket team announced

Couch – Mr Ncane

1. Lejaun Poyo (captain)

2. Lonwabo Diko (vice captain)

3. Luqman Moola

4. Riogann Gobey

5. Eldo Khan

6. Clayton van Wyk

7. Dylan Barker

8. Shane Kunjamathen

9. Lwazi Mpiti

10. Nithin George

11. Mathews Vatakunel

12. Nathi Talatala

13. Kwezi Xundu

14. Vaughan Tachel


Friday 7 February 2014 – Kokstad College School Gala

On Friday, 7 February, Kokstad College hosted its seventh school gala.  It is clear that swimming is a growing sport at the school as eighteen records were broken.  The results were as follows:


Girls 14: Ouderdomsgroepwenner: Nicyla van der Merwe (14 punte)
Runner up: Oko Gqojana (10 points)
Girls 15: Age group winner: Alyson van der Merwe (45 points)
Runner up: Samantha van der Merwe (25 points)
Girls 16: Ouderdomsgroepwenner: Yolandi Wessels (33 punte)
Runner up: Lisa Strydom (21 punte)
Girls Open: Age group winner: Abigail Dixon (29 points)
Runner up: Kayla Kötting (25 points)
Boys 14: Age group winner: Brendan van der Merwe (45 points)
Runner up: Dennis Krebser (17 points)
Boys 15: Ouderdomsgroepwenner: Ethan Kemp (45 punte)
Naaswenner: Dylan Horn (25 punte)
Boys 16: Ouderdomsgroepwenner: Morné Schutte (39 punte)
Boys Open: Age group winner: Jason van der Merwe (31 points)
Naaswenner: F.J. Brand (21 punte)

Junior Victor Ludorum: Shared by Ethan Kemp and Brendan van der Merwe
Junior Victrix Ludorum: Alyson van der Merwe
Senior Victrix Ludorum: Yolandi Wessels
Senior Victor Ludorum: Morné Schutte

Outstanding individual achievements: Morné Schutte het twee rekords verbeter.
Alyson van der Merwe, Brendan van der Merwe and Ethan Kemp broke 5 records each.

Thank you to all the parents and educators who assisted on the day.
Thank you to the parents and learners who supported the swimmers.
Thank you to Kokstad Junior for allowing us to use their pool.

Website designed and maintained by Stiletto Designs
Powered by WordPress | Designed by: WordPress Themes | Thanks to best wordpress themes, Find WordPress Themes and Themes Directory